#Poem Splints

~ ~ #Poem Splints
~ main post here ~ http://ashleybovan.wordpress.com/2014/10/23/poem-splints/
*

forgot to strap on my splints today
and all the normal knocks
hurt my broken bits

my knees buckled
sucked
my thoughts down

I resolved to purchase
a suitably decorated walking-
stick, as a prop – not only for support

About Ashley Bovan

I work at Poetry & Photography
This entry was posted in Photograph and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Poem Splints

  1. magicpoet01 says:

    I had no idea you were a hobbler like me. I have arthritis and love calling myself a cripple – in the best spirit of Gervais Derek…

    • Ashley Bovan says:

      this is an old poem and I was trying to describe a psychological conditional rather than physical – I’m not sure if it worked – using words like ‘splints’ and ‘walking stick’ was my attempt to describe the mental support needed

Leave a comment