#Poem Newgale

~ ~ #Poem Newgale
~ main post here ~ https://ashleybovan.wordpress.com/2014/11/27/poem-newgale/
*

Clouds follow us. Solemn oil tankers turn slowly in a bay
the size of London. Masses of sunlight sparkles on the water;
angel-light. Sometimes the wind gets my neck; drives the moisture
from my tonsils. Sometimes the swallows swish so close – like flies.

A mixed bag of weather today.
I’m still tired from yesterday’s hike;
my legs drained; doing robot.
It’s my last day here for a while;
saying goodbye;
missing you already;
trying not to think of home.

About Ashley Bovan

I work at Poetry & Photography
This entry was posted in Photograph and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

